John Charles Polanyi Prizes Turn 30
December 4, 2017

Each year, the Government of Ontario awards a prize of $20,000 to five young researchers who are carrying out exceptional work in the areas of Physics, Chemistry, Physiology/Medicine, Literature and Economic Science. This year marks the 30th anniversary of the Polanyi Prizes, which were established by the provincial government in honour of the achievement of John Charles Polanyi, recipient of the 1986 Nobel Prize in Chemistry.
Check out the 30th anniversary tribute video below. Learn more about this year’s winners, here.